BOARD MEMBERS

PRESIDENT Kim Thompson VICE PRESIDENT Scott Manatt

Carl Buettner Sue DeVandry Neysa Frechette Rafael Garcia Sid Gold Edward Headington Gary Holmen Bill Hopkins Wayde Hunter Joshua Jordahl Rahim Kazi Ralph Kroy Agnes Lewis William Lillenberg Leon Marziller Lydia Piescia Ray Pollok Steven Steinberg Jan Subar Anne Ziliak

CITY OF LOS ANGELES CALIFORNIA



Public Safety Committee Meeting Tuesday, June 14th, 2011 2 PM GHNNC Office, 11139 Woodley Ave. Granada Hills, 91344

GRANADA HILLS NORTH NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCIL

11139 Woodley Ave. Granada Hills, CA 91344

Telephone (818) 360-4346 www.ghnnc.org

The Agenda is posted for public review at GHNNC Office, 11139 Woodley Ave, HOWS Market located at 11900 Balboa Blvd., Sugar Suite located at 11858 Balboa Blvd., Bee Canyon Park Kiosks (2) – one located across from 17160 Van Gogh St. and the other at the playground between Van Gogh and Sesnon Blvd. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least 3 business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Advocate at (213) 485-1360

Committee Chairman: Ray Pollok Members: Carl Buettner, Bill Hopkins, Edward Headington, Rahim Kazi, Ralph Kroy, Robert Ricketts, and Jan Subar

All agenda items are subject to discussion and possible committee action

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approve minutes
- 3. Public and Non-Committee Member Comments
- 4. Update on sidewalk repairs
- 5. Update on Neighborhood Watch Signs
- 6. Update on safety problems at Frost Middle School
- 7. Discussion on schedule for GHNNC CERT Class
- 8. Discussion on Safety Committee budget for next fiscal year
- 9. Committee Member Comments on non-agenda items
- 10. Adjournment